top of page

Cover Reveal: Squish Squash Squished

Look! It's the cover for my debut picture book, Squish Squash Squished, coming out February 16, 2021 from Nancy Paulsen Books, Penguin/Random House. I'm so lucky to have Nancy Paulsen for my editor, Dana Wulfekotte creating the illustrations, and Nicole Rheingans as the cover/interior designer.





The story is about two kids, Max and Molly, who complain about not having enough room in the back seat of their gracious-spacious automobile. So Mom invites animal friends to ride along until that back seat is really squish squash squished!


Dana Wulfekotte's illustrations, especially the cover, make me laugh out loud. Take a look at the blissful puppy with his ears flapping and the gleeful piglet standing on Max’s lap. And poor Molly has two ducklings sitting on her head. The kids are so horrified, but Mom is totally serene. It makes me giggle every time I look at it.

Thanks, Dana. I love how you’ve brought my words to life. Many thanks to Nancy and Nicole, too. I'm so grateful to have you all on the team for Squish Squash Squished.


Find out more about me here:

@RebeccaKRector on Instagram and Twitter

Found out more about illustrator Dana Wulfekotte here:

@DanaWulf on Instagram and Twitter


Preorder:




bottom of page